After you create an invoice, you have 3 options:

  • Save and Send
  • Save Final Without Sending
  • Save As Draft

If you’re ready to send the invoice to your client now, you can choose Save and Send to send the invoice directly to your client.

If you do not want to send the invoice right away, you can send it later. If this is the final version of the invoice and it will not require any modifications, you can choose Save Final Without Sending. Before choosing this option, make sure that you’ve added all of the time & task entries, expenses, or other line items you want to bill your client for. Important Note: If you click Save Final Without Sending, you will save a finalized, non-modifiable version of your invoice that you can send to your client at a later date.

If you might need to edit the invoice later before sending, you can choose Save as Draft. With this option, you’ll be able to go through the invoice later and make any changes before sending.

Did this answer your question?